Football: All-Continental League teams


AURORA | The following is a look at the players from the Aurora team (Regis Jesuit) and others who were voted to all-conference first and second teams in the Continental League for their play during the 2012 football season:




Aurora selections: Connor Warren*, sr. (offensive line), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Kevin Clark, sr. (offensive line), Sawyer Edwards, jr. (place kicker), Max Kuhns, sr. (quarterback), Brandon Malone, jr. (wide receiver) and Mitch Parsons, sr. (tight end), Chaparral; Blake Nowland, sr. (offensive line), Jamin Smith, jr. (offensive line) and Trey Smith, jr. (running back), Douglas County; Michael Klein, sr. (place kicker), Rocco Palumbo, jr. (wide receiver), Ryan Rubley, sr. (quarterback) and Tanner Smith, jr. (running back), Mountain Vista; Jake Hand*, sr. (fullback), Mark Hopper, jr. (wide receiver), Sam Jones, jr. (offensive line) and Steve Ray, jr. (running back), ThunderRidge


Aurora selections: Joe Bozeman, jr. (linebacker), Antonio Broadus, sr. (defensive end) and Michael Guenther, sr. (defensive line), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Chandler Bibo, sr. (defensive back), Keenan Foshe, jr. (linebacker), Isaac Hernandez*, sr. (defensive line) and Roman Yancey*, sr. (defensive back), Chaparral; Riley Brown, sr. (defensive line), Baron Coffelt, sr. (return specialist) and Austin Shumake, jr. (defensive back), Douglas County; Jalen Kittrell, jr. (athlete), Highlands Ranch; Tanner Harrison*, sr. (defensive back), Chris Hill*, sr. (defensive end) and Brendan Kearney, sr. (punter), Mountain Vista; John Adam*, sr. (defensive end), Collin Hankins, jr. (defensive back), Sam Pauling, sr. (linebacker) and John Wood, sr. (linebacker), ThunderRidge

Coach of the Year: Joe Johnson, ThunderRidge; Varsity league champion: ThunderRidge

* — All-State Game League Nominations



Aurora selections: Tim Lynott, soph. (offensive line), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Zac Guy, sr. (running back) and Drew VanMaanen, sr. (fullback),  Chaparral; Danny Galloway, sr. (wide receiver) and Jalen Kittrell, jr. (running back), Highlands Ranch; Mark Hatcher, sr. (offensive line), Chris Hill, sr. (tight end), Josh Korgie, jr. (offensive line) and Matt Yamane, sr. (wide receiver), Mountain Vista; Josh Anines, sr. (offensive line), Blake Jacobs, jr. (offensive line) and Brody Westmoreland, jr. (quarterback), ThunderRidge;


Aurora selections: Sebastian Harris, sr. (punter), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Steven DaSilva, sr. (defensive line), RJ Martin, jr. (linebacker) and Drew VanMaanen, sr. (athlete), Chaparral; Zach Barlow, jr. (linebacker) and Greg Parker, sr. (linebacker), Douglas County; Dylan Formby, jr. (defensive back) and Snap Palmer, sr. (linebacker), Mountain Vista; Jaron Beerline, sr. (defensive line), Spencer Crandall, sr. (defensive line) and Jeff Helblig, sr. (defensive back), ThunderRidge

Reach Sports Editor Courtney Oakes at [email protected] or 303-750-7555