Signings: Aurora athlete signings/commitments by school, 2.5.14


AURORA | Prep athletes from Aurora schools scheduled to sign national athletic letters of intent or be honored at signing ceremonies on Feb. 5, 2014. Some athletes have already signed and are just being recognized with a larger groups:

CHEROKEE TRAIL: Alex Achtermann, baseball, Garden City (Kan.) C.C.; Nikki Berta, volleyball, Iowa State (already signed); Christian Bobian, softball, Western Neb. C.C.; Mason Bode, football, Western State; Shea Butler, lacrosse, Mercer University (already signed); Jordan Calhoun, lacrosse, Carthage (Wisc.) College; Lily Hartley, basketball, Western State; Zoe Hinton, softball, MIT; Faith Hope, golf, Colorado Christian University; Colt Jones, football, Southwest Minnesota State University; Jacob Martin, football, Temple University; Kayla Mashburn, softball, Bethany College; Alex Reichler, soccer, University of Colorado-Colorado Springs; Jacob Rodriguez, soccer, York College; Brandon Singleton, track and field, Oklahoma State; Emily Sparks, softball, Kansas Wesleyan; Thomas Thortvedt, football, Colorado State-Pueblo; Evan White, football, University of Colorado

EAGLECREST: Matt Romero, football, Colorado State-Pueblo; Deyon Sizer, football, Colorado State-Pueblo; Aaric Witt, football, Colorado State-Pueblo

GATEWAY: Markese Briggs, football, Dordt College (Iowa); Isaac Fuqua, football, Western State; Devin Johnson, football, South Dakota School of Mines; Jonah Mitchell, football, Western State; Jon Oquendo, football, University of Saint Mary (Kan.); Lance Savage, football, Paine College (Ga.); Daniel Saye, football, Independence CC (Kan.); Calvin Weber, football, Mayville State (N.D.); Nyerre Williams, football, Independence CC (Kan.)

GRANDVIEW: Jessica Alexander, softball, North Platte (Neb.) C.C.; Kelyn Carney, golf, Morningside (Iowa) College; Gabe Cirivello, football, Colorado State-Pueblo; Zach Huff, soccer, Regis University; Kolten Johnson, football, Black Hills State University; Sean Kennedy, baseball, Garden City (Kan.) C.C.; Sean Kopel, football, Colorado School of Mines; Hannah Meehan, swimming, Western State University; Erin Norton, cross country, Iowa State; Dylan Presley, football, Dakota State University; Maddi Rodriguez, soccer, Colorado State; Tyler Smith, football, Nebraska Wesleyan; Whitney Taggart, soccer, University of Louisiana; Isaiah Talbert, football, Eastern New Mexico University; Brooke Tasker, soccer, Oregon; Connor Thrush, football, Black Hills State University; Jake Wisler, soccer, Greenville (Ill.) College

HINKLEY: Max Carbajal, football, Hastings College; Chance Drake, football, Colorado Mesa University

OVERLAND: AJ Roper, football, Fort Hays State; Tre Thomas, football, Colorado State University; Andrew Tillman, football, South Dakota School of Mines; Dario Villagomez, baseball, Garden City (Kan.) C.C.

RANGEVIEW: Kietrich Griffin, football, Colorado State-Pueblo; Dillon Joye, baseball, Brown Mackie College (Kan.); Darien Odegard, football, Colorado State-Pueblo

REGIS JESUIT: Declan Brown, football, St. Thomas (Minn.); Anthony Donovan, baseball, Chandler-Gilbert (Ariz.) C.C.; Terran Hasselbach, football, University of Colorado; Jordan Hatfield, track and field, Duke; Aaron Horvat, lacrosse, Dominican; J.J. Killgore, football, Black Hills State; Olivia Knox, soccer, University of Tennessee; Grant Neal, football, Colorado State-Pueblo; AJ Shaw, football, Fort Lewis; Daniel Talley, football, Colorado State-Pueblo; Quinn VandeKoppel, football, Colorado State-Pueblo; Jalen Williams, football, Colorado State (preferred walk-on); Zach Woodruff, baseball, Garden City (Kan.) C.C.

SMOKY HILL: Chloe Andrie, cross country/track, Western State; Trent Clay, football, Black Hills State University; Nikki Sparacio, softball, Kansas Wesleyan; Frank Thomas, football, Adams State

Courtney Oakes is Sports Editor of the Aurora Sentinel. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. Facebook: Aurora Prep Sentinel