Sophomore Joy Aburto, right, shared EMAC Player of the Year honors and was one of four Vista PEAK players to earn first team all-league accolades for the 2021 Season C girls volleyball season as selected by league coaches. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Hinkley, Rangeview and Vista PEAK selections plus those from Brighton, Northglenn, Prairie View and Westminster on the Season C All-EMAC teams for the 2021 girls volleyball season as selected by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Joy Aburto, soph. (OH), Kirsten Anderson, sr. (OH), Madison Feight, soph. (S) and Charli James, soph. (Libero), Vista PEAK

Other selections: Lesly Tevillo, sr. (Util), Adams City; Maura Von Ah, sr. (S), Andi Jackson, soph. (MH), Deni Jackson, sr. (OH), Teryn Kidd, sr. (Libero), Evelyn Udezue, soph. (MH) and Ryleigh Ward, sr. (Opp), Brighton; Makayla Clemons, jr. (Libero) and Naomy Sanchez, sr. (MH), Northglenn; Emily Leyva, sr. (OH), Lex Trujillo, soph. (Util) and Jenny Vargas, jr. (MH), Westminster

Player(s) of the Year: Joy Aburto, Vista PEAK; Andi Jackson, Brighton/Evelyn Udezue, Brighton. Coach(es) of the Year: Simon Moorwood, Vista PEAK/Ashley Useche, Brighton


Aurora selections: Amanda Quintana, sr. (Libero) and Leilah Swanson, soph. (OH), Hinkley; Iyanla Ayite, sr. (S), Ellie Barber, jr. (OH) and Isabella Garcia, jr. (OH), Rangeview

Other selections: Mia Santanella, fr. (Util), Northglenn; Emma Coates, sr. (S), Michelle Escamilla, jr. (MH) and Avery Witzke, jr. (Libero), Prairie View; Aurora Padilla, soph. (S) and Lex Trujillo, soph. (S), Westminster