Senior outside hitter Jordan Jones represents Regis Jesuit on the All-Continental League first team for the 2021 girls volleyball season as voted on by league coaches. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Regis Jesuit selections as well as those from Castle View, Chaparral, Douglas County, Heritage, Highlands Ranch, Legend, Mountain Vista, Ponderosa, Rock Canyon and ThunderRidge on the All-Continental League first and second teams for the 2021 girls volleyball season as voted on by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selection: Jordan Jones, sr. (OH), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Rachel Greek, sr. (Libero), Castle View; Macy Buso, sr. (S), Katie Dalton, sr. (OH), Sophia Mason, sr. (MH), Kailea Trinque, jr. (DS) and Ella Vogel, soph. (Libero), Chaparral; Caty Clancy, jr. (Libero) and Sydney Pearson, sr. (at-large), Douglas County; Annika Sokol, jr. (OH), Heritage; Dani Cranford, jr. (OH), Jolie Cranford, sr. (OH), Nicole Johnston, sr. (S), Lillie Lynch, sr. (MH) and Bella Romano, sr. (at-large), Highlands Ranch; Sandy Hollenbaugh, soph. (RS), Ania Swartzendruber, jr. (OH), Grace Woodring, soph. (MH), Legend; Kayla Dondero, soph. (RS), Grace Holmgren, sr. (S), Natalie Niles, sr. (at-large), Brecklyn Pulling, sr. (MH), Amanda Wright, sr. (Libero), Mountain Vista; Sydney Madnikoff, sr. (DS), ThunderRidge

Coach of the Year: Lou Krause, Highlands Ranch. Sportsmanship Team of the Year: Heritage


Aurora selections: Emily Beck, jr. (RS), Amery Galan, jr. (Libero), Peyton Kreutzer, jr. (OH), Lily O’Shaughnessy, sr. (at-large) and Ally Panter, soph. (S), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Payton Chapman, soph. (OH), Chloe Riley, sr. (MH), Castle View; Makenzie Brandon, jr. (MH), Chaparral; McKenzie Grider, sr. (DS), Hollis Hanson, sr. (RS), Amaris Smith, sr. (OH), Douglas County; Abby Balkema, sr. (OH) and Jenna Sisneros, sr. (S), Heritage; Lilly Holmes, soph. (Libero) and Reagan Kadel, soph. (S), Legend; Carlie Haskell, sr. (DS) and Leah Kahns, sr. (MH), Mountain Vista; Sierra Bradshaw, sr. (RS), Brooke Copley, sr. (MH) and Gabby Hufford, sr. (at-large), Ponderosa; Taylor Cary, sr. (OH), Alivia Eikenberg, fr. (OH) and Addie Waller, soph. (at-large), Rock Canyon; Kira Chaney, jr. (OH) and Skyler Schilling (Libero), ThunderRidge