Senior setter Maya Deferme is one of four Grandview players voted onto the All-Centennial League first team for the 2021 girls volleyball season by league coaches. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Cherokee Trail, Eaglecrest, Grandview, Overland and Smoky Hill selections as well as those from Arapahoe, Cherry Creek and Mullen on the All-Centennial League first and second teams for the 2021 girls volleyball season as voted on by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Katie Hubbard, sr. (MB) and Gabi Maas, sr. (Libero), Cherokee Trail; Claudia Rossi, jr. (S), Eaglecrest; Isabel Bennett, sr. (MB), Emerson Deferme, soph. (OH), Maya Deferme, sr. (S) and Haley Glunz, jr. (OH), Grandview

Other selections: Tally Moody, sr. (S), Arapahoe; Carter Booth, sr. (MB), Rylan Pollard, sr. (Opp.), Kaegan Wherry, sr. (OH) and Anna Van Wyk, jr. (S), Cherry Creek; Madeline Karr, jr. (Libero), Mullen;


Aurora selections: Zoe Ackerman, jr. (S) and Jayden Ponsford, sr. (OH), Cherokee Trail; Dylann Harrower, sr. (OH), Kylie Martin, sr. (MB) and Chloe Rodocker, jr. (Libero), Eaglecrest; Nesyiah Rodrigeuz, sr. (Libero), Overland; Jordana Ancheta, soph. (Libero), Smoky Hill

Other selections: Katie Hangland, sr. (OH) and Emma Larson, sr. (OH), Arapahoe; Jaida Johnson, jr. (MB) and Natalia Landry, sr. (Libero), Cherry Creek; Liv Beckish, jr. (OH), Mullen