Senior Krissy Rael, right, is one of four Regis Jesuit players to earn Class 5A All-East League first team honors for the 2021 girls lacrosse season as selected by league coaches. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Local selections from Grandview and Regis Jesuit and others from Arapahoe, Cherry Creek, Denver East, Fairview and Mullen on the 2021 Class 5A All-East League Girls Lacrosse Teams for the 2021 girls lacrosse season as voted on by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Mandy Brockamp (midfield), sr., Grandview; Paris Corporon (defense), jr., Cate Lord (midfield), sr., Krissy Rael (attack), sr. and Grace Weigand (midfield), sr., Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Rachel Kennedy (midfield) and Darby Sherrod (defense), Arapahoe; Lily Assini (midfield), jr., Anna Gawthrop (attack), soph. and Molly Threlkeld (attack), jr., Cherry Creek; Brooke Dietmeier (midfield), sr., Thayer Hubbard (goalie), jr., Camille Johnson (attack), soph. and Ava Welty (defense), jr., Fairview

Player of the Year: Lily Assini, Cherry Creek. Coach of the Year: Kelsey Sheridan, Fairview


Aurora selections: Marley Barrows (defense), jr. and Meghan Weiss (attack), sr., Grandview; Emily Bradac (midfield), soph., Brynne Dixon (goalie), jr. and Heather McFadden (defense), soph., Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Chloe Hall (attack), soph., Arapahoe; Sawyer Billings (midfield), soph., Rylan Callahan (defense), jr., Kayla Calvert (defense), soph., Charlotte Morton (goalie), fr., Kendall Robinson (midfield), jr., Cherry Creek; Isabella Bloomquist (attack), sr., Ali Hartman (midfield), soph. and Sydney Smith (midfield), sr., Fairview; Charlie Beck (midfield), jr., and Molly Gilbert (attack), sr., Mullen


Aurora selections: Saniya Craft (midfield), sr. and Ashley Weiss (midfield), soph., Grandview; Charlotte Ford (midfield), Isabella Marchiol (defense) and Amber Rainsberger (defense), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Karalyn Dail (defense), fr., Annie Egan (midfield), sr., Sydney Harding (attack), Caroline Purdom (defense), jr. and Avery Varvarinecz (defense), soph., Arapahoe; Emily Collins (midfield), jr., Cherry Creek; Maddie Barbeau (defense), jr., Jade Crichlow, soph. and Lilliana Turra (midfield), jr., Denver East; JJ Johnson (midfield), soph., Claire Moahan (defense), Zara Teger (defense), sr. and Haley Vanek (attack), jr., Mullen