Girls Basketball: All-Centennial League teams

Grandview's Adaeze Obinnah
Grandview senior Adaeze Obinnah (40) is one of three Wolves on the All-Centennial League first team for the 2012-13 girls basketball season. Obinnah, voted a first-teamer for the third straight season, is joined by fellow senior Natasha Edge and junior Katie Cunningham from Grandview, which made it to the Class 5A semifinals. (Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)

AURORA | The following is a look at the players from Aurora teams (Cherokee Trail, Eaglecrest, Grandview, Overland and Smoky Hill) and others who were voted to all-conference first and second teams and honorable mention in the Centennial League for their play during the 2012-13 girls basketball season:


Aurora selections — Cherokee Trail: Hannah Sparks, jr.; Grandview: Katie Cunningham, jr., Natasha Edge, sr. and Adaeze Obinnah, sr.

Other selections — Arapahoe: Carly Buechler, sr., and Stacey Lukasiewicz, sr.; Cherry Creek: Mikaela Eppard, sr., and Megan Rohrer, sr.


Aurora selections — Cherokee Trail: Nikki Duresky, sr.; Eaglecrest: Kelly Gillespie, sr.; Grandview: Brooke Genovese, sr. and Natalie Halbleib, jr.; Overland: Michaela Hinton, jr.; Smoky Hill: Sarah Milafsky, jr.

Other selections — Arapahoe: Karlyn Johnson, sr., and Kera Riley, sr.; Cherry Creek: Molly Rohrer, soph.; Mullen: Amanda Diaz, sr.


Aurora selections — Eaglecrest: Jamie Stoner, jr.; Grandview: Erin Kemp, sr. and Sedia Olsen, sr.; Overland: Jaiden Halliburton, jr.; Smoky Hill: Brooke Zimmerman, jr.

Other selections — Arapahoe: Alex Buechler, sr., Paige Husa, jr., Jennah Knafelc, soph., Mikaela Moore, jr., Savanah Nelson, sr. and Molly Riedel, sr.; Cherry Creek: Katie O’Brien, jr., Brittany Roy, sr. and Katie Williams, sr.; Mullen: Ryleigh Akridge, fr., Emily Dryden, soph. and Jessica Sienkiewicz, jr.

Reach Sports Editor Courtney Oakes at [email protected] or 303-750-7555