Girls Basketball: 2013-14 All-Continental League teams

Regis Jesuit Girls Basketball
Four Regis Jesuit senior starters, from left, Justine Hall, Diani Akigbogun, Anna Ptasinski and Kelsi Lidge made the All-Continental League first team for the 2013-14 girls basketball season. Akigbogun was selected as the league’s player of the year. (Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)

AURORA | The following is a look at the players from the Aurora team (Regis Jesuit) and others who were voted to all-conference first and second teams and honorable mention in the Continental League for their play during the 2013-14 girls basketball season:



Aurora selections: Diani Akigbogun, sr., Justine Hall, sr., Kelsi Lidge, sr. and Anna Ptasinski, sr., Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Jessica McGovern, Castle View; Natalie Baker, Chaparral; Ciera Morgan, Highlands Ranch; Maddy Whetstone, Mountain Vista; Lexy Thorderson, Rock Canyon; Taylor Rusk, ThunderRidge

Player of the Year: Diani Akigbogun, Regis Jesuit; Coach of the Year: Carl Mattei, Regis Jesuit


Aurora selections: Jess Lewis, jr., Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Maya Brown, Castle View; Emily Childress, Logan Opheim and Symone Starks, Highlands Ranch; Laura Puchino, Littleton; Chelsea Pearson, Mountain Vista; Erin McClarie and Morgan Roos, Rock Canyon; Taylor Reiner, ThunderRidge


Aurora selections: Neffie Lockley, sr. and Jordan Molyneaux, sr., Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Kylie Minish, Castle View; Margaux Bess, Chaparral; Marianna Haneke and Taylor McQueen, Douglas County; Haily Cechini, Heritage; Kirsten Gallagher, Whitney Jacob and Joey Sale, Legend; Mallory Britz, Sarah Fee, Kiera Lindgren and Stacey Zuppa, Littleton; Jordan Graff, Paige Keller and Molly McCabe, Mountain Vista; Taylor Saunders, Ponderosa; Kendall Koslosky, Rock Canyon; Allyssia Martinez and Maddie Ward, ThunderRidge

Courtney Oakes is Sports Editor of the Aurora Sentinel. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. Facebook: Aurora Prep Sentinel