As the runner-up of the Class 5A Region 1 boys race on Oct. 21, 2021, Grandview qualified as a team for the 5A boys state meet on Oct. 30 at the Norris Penrose Events Center in Colorado Springs. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Individual and team qualifiers from Aurora programs for the Class 5A, 4A and 2A boys and girls state cross country races which are scheduled for Oct. 30, 2021, at the Norris Penrose Events Center in Colorado Springs. The 5A girls race is at 9 a.m., the 2A boys race is at 9:40 a.m. and the 5A boys race is at 10:20 a.m.:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected]: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Cherokee Trail (5A): Reuben Holness, jr.; Josh Lewis, jr.; Brendan McClure, sr.; Logan McGowan, jr.; Carson Scohera, sr.; Brady Smith, soph. and Hunter Strand, jr.

Eaglecrest (5A): Owen Morgenegg, jr.

Grandview (5A): Jacob Blevins, sr.; Lucas Blevins, soph.; Danek Colson, soph; Andrew Fox, jr.; Tyler Garfield, sr.; Joseph Peavy, sr. and Owen Zitek, soph.

Lotus School For Excellence (2A): Nabil Hassan, sr.


Cherokee Trail (5A): Dawn Armstrong, fr.; Anna Chilton, jr.; Madison Lippold, fr.; Mckenna Mazeski, jr.; Alessand Pezzimenti, soph.; Madalynn Rodau, jr. and Kathryn Vann, jr.

Grandview (5A): Megan Ericksen, sr.

Regis Jesuit (5A): Alexandra Collins, jr.; Erika Danzer, soph.; Haleigh Delmoro, soph.; Evan Harlan, jr.; Lily Jasinowski, jr.; Molly Kate McCloskey, sr. and Christie Stratman, jr.

Vista PEAK (4A): Grace Dow, jr.