Boys Tennis: Class 5A regionals


AURORA | Pairings and schedules for the Class 5A boys tennis tournaments scheduled between Oct. 6-9, where teams and individuals will attempt to qualify for the 5A state tournament Oct. 15-17 at Gates Tennis Center in Denver:

Courtney Oakes is Aurora Sentinel Sports Editor. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. FB: Aurora Prep Sentinel



Region 1 (Oct. 7-8 at Cherry Creek High School)

Other teams: Cherry Creek (Centennial No. 1), Palmer (Colorado Springs Metro No. 2), Fossil Ridge (Front Range No. 4), Thornton (EMAC No. 4), Legend (Continental No. 6), Dakota Ridge (Jeffco No. 6), Mountain Range (Front Range No. 10)

Region 2 (Oct. 7-8 at Fairview High School)

Aurora team: Eaglecrest (Centennial No. 7); Other teams: Fairview (Front Range No. 1), Pine Creek (Colorado Springs Metro No. 1), Lincoln (Denver Prep No. 3), Ponderosa (Continental No. 4), Legacy (Front Range No. 6), Highlands Ranch (Continental No. 10)

Region 3 (Oct. 8-9 at TBD)

Aurora team: Grandview (Centennial No. 4); Other teams: Chatfield (Jeffco No. 1), Arapahoe (Centennial No. 2), Brighton (EMAC No. 1), ThunderRidge (Continental No. 5), Doherty (Colorado Springs Metro No. 6), Greeley West (Front Range No. 13)

Region 4 (Oct. 8-9 at Colorado Mesa University)

Other teams: Grand Junction (Southwestern No. 1), Fruita Monument (Southwestern No. 2), GJ Central  (Southwestern No. 3), Broomfield (Front Range No. 5), Rampart (Colorado Springs Metro No. 4), Bear Creek (Jeffco No. 7), Horizon (Front Range No. 11)

Region 5 (Oct. 7-8 at Colorado Athletic Club-Monaco)

Aurora teams: Regis Jesuit (Continental No. 1), Cherokee Trail (Centennial No. 3) and Smoky Hill (Centennial No. 6); Other teams: George Washington (Denver Prep No. 2), Ralston Valley (Jeffco No. 4), Rock Canyon (Continental No. 8), Loveland (Front Range No. 12), Fountain-Fort Carson (Colorado Springs Metro No. 7)

Region 6 (Oct. 6-7 at Denver City Park)

Other teams: Denver East (Denver Prep No. 1), Lakewood (Jeffco No. 2), Coronado (Colorado Springs Metro No. 3), NFE Warriors (Denver Prep No. 4), Fort Collins (Front Range No. 7), Castle View (Continental No. 9), Douglas County (Continental No. 11)

Region 7 (Oct. 6 at Pinehurst, Oct. 7 at Ken Caryl)

Aurora teams: Rangeview (EMAC No. 3) and Overland (Centennial No. 5); Other teams: Heritage (Continental No. 2), Monarch (Front Range No. 3), Chaparral (Continental No. 7), Rocky Mountain (Front Range No. 8), Pomona (Jeffco No. 8)

Region 8 (Oct. 7-8 at Rocky Mountain Tennis Center)

Other teams: Boulder (Front Range No. 2), Mountain Vista (Continental No. 3), Northglenn (EMAC No. 2), Arvada West (Jeffco No. 3), Columbine (Jeffco No. 5), Liberty (Colorado Springs Metro No. 5), Poudre (Front Range No. 9)