Gateway senior forward Diego Ocampo scored 20 goals during the 2021 boys soccer season and earned All-EMAC first team honors from league coaches as he helped the Olys to the conference title. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Gateway, Hinkley, Rangeview and Vista PEAK selections as well as those from Adams City, Brighton, Northglenn, Prairie View and Westminster on the All-EMAC first and second teams for the 2021 boys soccer season as voted on by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Ryan Claxton, sr. (D), Adolfo Flores, jr. (M) and Diego Ocampo, sr. (F), Gateway; Miguel Ruiz, jr. (F), Hinkley; Jose Rocha, jr. (M) and Alexis Salas, soph. (M), Rangeview;

Other selections: Diego Flores, sr. (F), Brandon Reyes, jr. (D) and Omar Rivera, sr. (M), Adams City; Dyllan Fry, sr. (M), Trace Ho-Tran, jr. (F) and Kristopher Lage, jr. (M), Northglenn; Ayden Grace, sr. (GK) and Esau Perez, sr. (M), Prairie View; Edwin Garcia, sr. (D) and Bryant Lopez Rodriguez, jr. (F), Westminster

Player of Year: Diego Flores, Adams City. Coach of the Year: Abigail Hinga, Hinkley


Aurora selections: Aldo Alvarez, jr. (D) and Zamir Monsivais, sr., (M), Gateway; Samuel Acosta, jr. (M), Ernesto Burciaga, soph. (D) and Olisa Uloko, sr. (F), Hinkley; Alexis Cerna, jr. (D), Julian Fierro, sr. (GK), Alberto Luevano, jr. (M) and Yaziel Salais, jr. (D), Rangeview; Ali Morales, sr. (D), Vista PEAK

Other selections: Emmanuel Alvarez, jr. (D), Adams City; Moises Aguirre, jr. (D), Cristian Melendez, jr. (F), Jon Marc Messersmith, jr. (M) and Owen Woodford, soph. (GK), Brighton; Yahir Perez Lujan, sr. (M), Javier Vidrio, sr. (F) and Aroldo Constanza Venegas, sr. (GK), Northglenn; Alex Arreguin, jr. (M), Thomas Berlinski, jr. (D), Nathaniel Cabrera, sr. (F) and Luis Garcia, sr. (F), Prairie View

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments