Senior Nico Correa (10) is one of three Regis Jesuit players to earn All-Continental League first earn honors for the 2021 boys soccer season as voted on by league coaches. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Regis Jesuit selections as well as those from Castle View, Chaparral, Douglas County, Heritage, Highlands Ranch, Legend, Mountain Vista, Ponderosa, Rock Canyon and ThunderRidge on the All-Continental League first and second teams for the 2021 boys soccer season as voted on by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Nico Correa, sr. (M), Josh Dermer, sr. (M/F) and Gavin Tinic, sr. (M/D), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Cooper Landry, sr. (M), Antonio Piscitella, jr. (M), Jack Pucciano, sr. (M) and Bailey Voit, sr. (M), Castle View; Alex Cadena, sr. (M), Tyler Hossfeld, sr. (M/F) and Norman Stott, sr. (D), Chaparral; Shawn Woodall, soph. (D), Douglas County; Greyson Mitchell, sr. (F) and Walker Schwabauer, sr. (GK), Heritage; Aden Blake, sr. (F) and Andrew Lyons, sr. (M), Highlands Ranch; Caleb Graham, soph. (M) and Jaden Robertson, sr. (GK), Legend; Kyle Atkinson, sr. (M), Tristan Larsen, sr. (F) and Aidan Mott, sr. (M), Mountain Vista; Braeden Buttchen, sr. (D) and Chase Ripley, sr. (D), Ponderosa; Owen Barrett, sr. (M), Flyn Brown, sr. (F), Mason McGaffin, sr. (D), Carter Pollock, sr. (D) and Cameron Spires, sr. (M), Rock Canyon; Arnel Hodzic, sr. (F), Jaden Jiminez, sr. (M) and Cole Rojas, sr. (D), ThunderRidge

League champion: Rock Canyon. Player(s) of the Year: Flyn Brown, Rock Canyon & Jack Pucciano, Castle View. Coach of the Year: Aaron Carpenter, Rock Canyon. Sportsmanship Team of the Year: Douglas County/Heritage


Aurora selections: Chase Patterson, jr. (D) and Clayton Scarth, jr. (M), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Charlie Blair, jr. (D), Matthew Reljavonic, jr. (D) and Garrett Whitworth, sr. (D), Castle View; Jagger Hooper, sr. (M/D) and Thomas Wallace, sr. (D), Chaparral; Caiden Kulp, jr. (F) and Tanner Rinker, jr. (M), Douglas County; Edson Jimenez, jr. (M) and Cooper Littrell, jr. (M), Heritage; Robbie Brasfield, jr. (D) and Nadir Estrada, soph. (D), Highlands Ranch; Garrett Dzurinko, jr. (D) and Bradly Venalozo, soph. (M), Legend; Shane Baker, jr. (D) and Brian Timmons, sr. (M), Mountain Vista; Sam Keever, sr. (M) and Riley Woolen, soph. (M), Ponderosa; Jorge Baca, sr. (GK), Colin Creedin, sr. (D) and Luke Fischer, soph. (M), Rock Canyon; Jakob Arany, jr. (GK) and Alex Christiansen, sr. (M), ThunderRidge