Aurora Central senior Darwin Leiva earned Colorado League Player of the Year honors and a spot on the All-Colorado League first team for the 2021 boys soccer season as voted on by league coaches. Seven Trojans received all-league accolades. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Aurora Central selections as well as those from Arvada, Eagle Ridge Academy, Fort Lupton, Skyview, Thornton and Weld Central on the All-Colorado League first and second teams plus honorable mention for the 2021 boys soccer season as voted on by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Ulises Herrera Quesada, jr. (F), Darwin Leiva, sr. (M) and Mark Ling, sr. (F), Aurora Central

Other selections: Geovanny Reveles, sr. (D), Arvada; Hyungyu Kim, sr. (M) and Tyler Long, sr. (D), Eagle Ridge Academy; Isidro Fernandez, sr. (M/D), Juan Hernandez, jr. (D) and Hector Morales, jr. (GK), Fort Lupton; Anthony Martinez, sr. (F), Skyview; Saul Bejaran, sr. (M), Thornton

Player of the Year: Darwin Leiva, Aurora Central. Coach of the Year: Kyle Reddy


Aurora selections: Sergio Arroyo, sr. (M), Ismael Diaz (M) and Ivan Dorado, fr. (D), Aurora Central

Other selections: Jayson Valerio, sr. (M), Arvada; Josh Jones, sr. (F/D) and Axel Sanchez, jr. (D), Englewood; Jesus Albarran, sr. (M), Santiago Gonzales, jr. (M) and Jonathon Gonzalez, jr. (M), Fort Lupton; Dante Espino, soph. (D) and Nick Marmelejo, soph. (M), Skyview; Samin Akbari, soph. (F), Thornton; Santiago Echeverria, sr. (GK), Weld Central


Aurora selections: Jean Nishirimbere, sr., Aurora Central

Other selections: Rafael Hernandez, sr. (GK), Arvada; Andrew Cleveland, soph. (GK) and Carlos Perez, sr. (M/D), Eagle Ridge; Brandon Mendoza, soph. (M), Englewood; Jesus Mendoza, jr. (F) and Jared Olave, soph. (M), Skyview; Daniel Larios, jr. (D), Thornton; Diego De La Fuente, soph. (M) and Andre Rodriguez, soph. (M), Weld Central