Cherokee Trail junior midfielder Evan Gibbs earned Class 5A All-League 4 first team honors for his play during the 2021 boys lacrosse season as voted on by league coaches. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Local selections from Cherokee Trail and Grandview as well as those from Arapahoe, Cherry Creek, Colorado Academy, Denver East and Kent Denver on the 2021 All-League 4 Boys Lacrosse teams for the 2021 boys lacrosse season as voted on by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Evan Gibbs, jr. (midfield), Cherokee Trail; John Alie, jr. (attack) and Noah Wehrman, sr., (midfield), Grandview

Other selections: Ty Scheckenbach, soph. (defense) and Ian Thompson, soph. (goalie), Arapahoe; Alex Fredrich, sopp. (FOGO), Dakota Johnson, sr. (attack), Jack Kiefer, soph. (defense), Kayce Kline, sr. (defense), Carter Korzenski, sr. (midfield), Jake Moxcey, soph. (D-Mid) and Will Stewart, soph. (goalie), Cherry Creek; Charlie Beasley, jr. (midfield), Jack Gerber, jr. (attack), Spencer Harvey, sr. (midfield), Kale Kissell, sr. (LSM), Grant Nelligan, jr. (midfield) and Elliot Rutherford, soph. (defense), Colorado Academy; Kevin Pickford, jr. (midfield) and Andrew Tan, sr. (attack), Denver East; Duke Benson, jr., (midfield), Brandon Bergner, sr. (attack), Jake Domich, sr. (defense) and Sander Sveen, sr. (defense), Kent Denver

Player of the Year: Kayce Kline, Cherry Creek. Coach of the Year: Jamie Calhoun, Cherokee Trail. Assistant coach(es) of the Year: Kevin O’Brien, Cherry Creek and Dan Pratt, Colorado Academy


Aurora selections: Grant Green, jr. (midfield), Jack Love, jr. (defense) and Flint Thielen, jr. (attack), Cherokee Trail; Luke McGahey, sr. (attack), Nick Moore, jr. (midfield), Luke Parish, jr. (goalie) and Logan Place, soph. (defense), Grandview

Other selections: Turner Berry, soph. (defense), Finn Hauhuth, soph. (attack) and Mikey Moynihan, fr. (midfield), Arapahoe; Zander Decidue, soph. (midfield), Thomas Power, jr. (attack) and Connor Rule, jr. (LSM), Cherry Creek; Connell Barton, sr. (defense), Grady Behrhorst, sr. (midfield) and Finn McCoy, sr. (FOGO), Colorado Academy; Niko Huang-Malin, sr. (defense) and Wade Jahnke, fr. (defense), Denver East; Billy Lovel, sr. (goalie), Jared Meltzner, sr. (attack) and Jaden Stephan, sr. (midfield), Heritage; Aidan Elmer, sr. (D-Mid), Cade Oxley, soph. (midfield), Kent Denver