AURORA | The following is a look at the players from Regis Jesuit and those from Colorado Academy, Denver East, Denver South, Heritage, Kent Denver, Lewis-Palmer, Palmer and Pine Creek who were voted all-conference first and second teams and honorable mention in the South Suburban League for their play during the 2019 boys lacrosse season:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Reed Babcock, sr. (M), Alec Breeden, sr. (SSDM), Joe Kassal, sr. (M), Luke Keefe, sr. (D), Vinny Mata, jr. (D), Bohdan O’Shaughnessy, sr. (M), Jack Ringhofer, soph. (A) and Jake Taylor, sr. (A), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Conner Brook, sr. (M), Paul Chandler, jr. (G), Michael Colpack, sr. (A) and Jake Donaldson-Reid, jr. (D), Colorado Academy; Cole Finley-Ponds, sr. (D), Harry Meade, jr. (D) and Mustang Sally, sr. (A), Denver East; Joe Carpinello, jr. (LSM) and Ian Kelly, sr. (M), Heritage; Brandon Bergner, soph. (A), Pace Billings, sr. (LSM), Michael Bowler, sr. (M), Charlie Bragg, sr. (SSDM), Max Hewitt, jr. (M), Will Morland, sr. (FO), Ben Shapiro, sr. (G), Joey Waldbaum, jr. (D) and Dylan Wells, sr. (M), Kent Denver; Cade Zeigler, jr. (A), Lewis-Palmer; Michael Edwards, soph. (FO), Pine Creek


Aurora selections: Thomas Benedict, sr. (LSM), Shane Gautsche, sr. (D), Will Pater, sr. (M), Donald Ross, sr. (LSM) and Phillip Wildes, sr. (G), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Jackson Briggs, sr. (SSDM), Tucker Ezrine, sr. (SSDM), Andrew Jeffries, sr. (M), Nate Kay, jr. (A) and Jack Oberg, sr. (A), Colorado Academy; Elijah Bruggeman, jr. (M), Clay Finley-Ponds, sr. (M), Jack Freeman, fr. (A), William Grawemeyer, soph. (F), Duncan Lewis, jr. (A) and Sam Perez, fr. (G), Denver East; Nate Kingdom, jr. (G), Denver South; Evan Kaufman, jr. (M), Zach Kennedy, jr. (A) and Jared Meltzner, soph. (A), Heritage; James Dahlen, sr. (D), Payton Lester, jr. (A) and Josh Melvin, sr. (A), Kent Denver; Paxton Crowell, jr. (G), Ryan Eells, jr. (D), Dalton Goodale, jr. (A), Michael Grad, jr. (M), Andrew Merrill, soph. (FO), Logan Murray, soph. (LSM) and Lukas Zoldi, jr. (M), Lewis-Palmer; Leo Took, jr. (M), Palmer; Parker Hahne, soph. (LSM), Pine Creek


Aurora selections: Nick Lippert, sr. (M), Isaac Lloyd, sr. (D), Will McFadden, soph. (A), Max Rizzi, sr. (M) and Matt Van Dusen, jr. (A), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Mac Behrhorst, sr. (D) and Carter Coatsworth, sr. (LSM), Colorado Academy; Jack Freeman, fr. (A) and Noah Miller, sr. (D), Denver East; Thomas Culhane, soph. (D), Austin Hurd, jr. (M), Chase Kramis, sr. (A) and Zian Lusero, sr. (D), Denver South; Seth Austin, sr. (M), Logan Cox, sr. (A), Carson George, sr. (D) and Wes Jones, sr. (D), Heritage; Rhodes Fotopulos, sr. (D), Kent Denver; Joe Van Dyk, fr. (G), Palmer; Corey Applegarth, fr. (D), Cole Gramilch, soph. (A) and Matt Weis, soph. (A), Pine Creek

Courtney Oakes is sports Editor and photographer with Sentinel Colorado. A Denver East High School alum. He came to the Sentinel in 2001 and since then has received a number of professional awards from...