Rangeview senior attackman Ramiro Ybarra (15) earned a spot on the All-Metro Conference first team for the 2019 boys lacrosse season. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | The following is a look at the players from Rangeview and those from Bishop Machebeuf, Denver North, George Washington, Kennedy, Northfield and Thomas Jefferson who were voted all-conference first and second teams and honorable mention in the Class 4A Metro Conference for their play during the 2019 boys lacrosse season:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Ben Capozzolo, sr. (M), Eric Hamilton, sr. (M), Ian Kersten, fr. (D), DeMario Williams, fr. (LSM) and Ramiro Ybarra, sr. (A), Rangeview

Other selections: Liam Berry, jr. (A), Nick Garcia, sr. (M) and CJ Hivner, soph. (LSM/M), Bishop Machebeuf; Oliver Groner, jr. (A), Denver North; Sam Gottesfield, fr. (G), Ben Kastrul, sr. (LSM) and Braedon Rudolph, fr. (M), George Washington; Finn Forward, sr. (A), Owen Hudock, fr. (LSM) and Joseph Yoder, fr. (A), Northfield; Ian Bolack, jr. (A), Caden Cramer, jr. (A), Johnathan Delgado, jr. (FO), Savion Johnson, sr. (M), Jackson Reid, sr. (D) and Craig Thurman, sr. (M), Thomas Jefferson


Aurora selections: Marvin Arrieta, jr. (M), Alex Hess, jr. (G), Nik Pantuliano, jr. (M), Jun Tizon, sr. (A) and Zach Whitworth, jr. (D), Rangeview

Other selections: Bryce Caswell, jr. (D), Tony Paolucci, soph. (A) and Tim Unger, jr. (M), Bishop Machebeuf; Max Heller, soph. (D), Denver North; Robbie Fisher, sr. (D), Caleb Gammon, sr. (A) and Andrew Hageman, sr. (D), George Washington; Nathanial Vigil, sr. (A), Kennedy; Trey Barrett, jr. (D), Joseph Brown, jr. (M) and Gage Wharry, jr. (D), Northfield; Jayden Farrell, sr. (D), Trenton Koser, soph. (G), Declan Larm, jr. (D) and Owen Miner, jr. (A), Thomas Jefferson


Aurora selection: Alex Trujillo (M), Rangeview

Other selections: Kevin Pickford, fr. (DM) and Grant VandeRiet, soph. (M), Thomas Jefferson