Boys Golf: Class 5A state tournament pairings, first round

Eaglecrest's Davis Bryant drives a ball during the 5A Central Regionals on Tuesday Sept. 20, 2016 at City Park Golf Course. Photo by Gabriel Christus/Aurora Sentinel
Eaglecrest junior Davis Bryant has a 10:57 a.m. tee time on Hole No. 10 for the first round of the 2016 Class 5A boys state golf tournament on Sept. 26, 2016, at Bookcliff Country Club in Grand Junction. (Photo by Gabriel Christus/Aurora Sentinel)

GRAND JUNCTION | Tee times and pairings for the first round of the 2016 Class 5A boys state golf tournament, scheduled to be played on Sept. 26, 2016, at Bookcliff Country Club. Aurora players bold and uppercased:

Courtney Oakes is Aurora Sentinel Sports Editor. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. FB: Aurora Prep Sentinel


Sept. 26 at Bookcliff Country Club (Grand Junction)


9 a.m.: Joey Ashley (Dakota Ridge), MICHAEL MILTON (GATEWAY), Sam Ostravich (ThunderRidge)

9:09 a.m.: Gabe Keller (Pine Creek), Mitch Leach (Loveland), Evan Wilkinson (Mountain Vista)

9:18 a.m.: Max Camp-Oberhauser (Lakewood), Jack Daniel (Rock Canyon), Steven Roschke (Rampart)

9:27 a.m.: Jack Castiglia (Lakewood), Jonas Graham (Chaparral), Kieran McMullen (Rock Canyon)

9:36 a.m.: Nick Caldwell (Rock Canyon), Tyler Mulligan (Chaparral), Grayden Wolfe (Lakewood)

9:45 a.m.: Griffin Barela (Lakewood), Nichols Neff (Chaparral), JT Snowden (Rock Canyon)

9:54 a.m.: DREW ANDERSON (REGIS JESUIT), Jack Hastings (Fossil Ridge), Tommy Packer (Arapahoe)

10:03 a.m.: Cam Lampe (Fossil Ridge), CAL MCCOY (REGIS JESUIT), Alex Yano (Arapahoe)

10:12 a.m.: Turner Johnson (Arapahoe), Dillon Stewart (Fossil Ridge), TYLER ZHANG (REGIS JESUIT)

10:21 a.m.: Josh Caridi (Fossil Ridge), JUSTIN MARKEL (REGIS JESUIT), Jay Yano (Arapahoe)

10:30 a.m.: Andrew Davis (Highlands Ranch), Miles Murphy (Fairview), Asher Nolting (Cherry Creek)

10:39 a.m.: Will Branan (Fairview), Jackson Crist (Highlands Ranch), Cade Kilkenny (Cherry Creek)

10:48 a.m.: Ryan Pearson (Highlands Ranch), Andrew Perry (Fairview), Hunter Tuite (Cherry Creek)

10:57 a.m.: Grey Brewer (Cherry Creek), Daniel Pearson (Fairview), Kyle Pearson (Highlands Ranch)

TEE 10

9 a.m.: BRANDON ARMITAGE (GRANDVIEW), Cameron Bajaj (Heritage), Adam Hulse (Fort Collins)

9:09 a.m.: Jason Coffey (Fruita Monument), Josh Thomson (Mountain Range), Ryan Way (Heritage)

9:18 a.m.: Blake Anderson (Fruita Monument), Ben Carrington (Heritage), Connor Jones (Mountain Range)

9:27 a.m.: Sam Blackwood (Heritage), Isaac Headrick (Mountain Range), Nick Laubscher (Fruita Monument)

9:36 a.m.: David Roney V (Douglas County), Andrew Stroh (Doherty), Stephen Yockey (Fort Collins)

9:45 a.m.: Slade Maceau (Bear Creek), Max Mowry (Dakota Ridge), Arik Roberts (Palmer)

9:54 a.m.: Evan Kalac (ThunderRidge), Shane Tilger (Broomfield), Luke Travins (Coronado)

10:03 a.m.: Kailer Rundiks (Denver East), Reese Taylor (Castle View), DANNY TAGGART (GRANDVIEW)

10:12 a.m.: Danny Gallant (Monarch), CHRISTOPHER KENNEDY (SMOKY HILL), Cam Nagel (Rocky Mountain)

10:21 a.m.: Andrew Doyle (Pine Creek), Riley Dunlop (Doherty), Landon Thunell (Ralston Valley)

10:30 a.m.: Brandon Bervig (Liberty), KYLE COLEN (SMOKY HILL), Cameron Como (Rampart)

10:39 a.m.: Trevor Olkowski (Grand Junction), Chris Raap (Mountain Vista), Greyson Warfield (Castle View)

10:48 a.m.: Freddie Gluck (Boulder), Canon Olkowski (Grand Junction), BRADLEY SCALIA (CHEROKEE TRAIL)

10:57 a.m.: Ethan Alexander (Monarch), DAVIS BRYANT (EAGLECREST), Marcus Tait (Columbine)