AURORA | A breakdown of the 2022 season schedule for the Overland football team:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports

OVERLAND: Coach Kyle Reese’s Trailblazers finished 5-5 last season and their 2022 schedule includes four holdovers teams from that slate, teams against which they went 2-2. Overland opens with former Centennial League foe Grandview on Aug. 26 and then sees rival Smoky Hill on Sept. 8 in a game that will again decide custody of the Wagon Wheel traveling trophy. Short (to Littleton Public Schools Stadium) and long (to Stocker Stadium in Grand Junction) road trips precede a return home in Week 6 for a contest against Westminster that is both Homecoming and 5A League 7 opener. Last season: Overland’s 2022 opponents posted a combined record of 33-70 in 2021.

Overland scheduleHome games in all caps (played at Stutler Bowl unless otherwise noted): Friday, Aug. 26 — GRANDVIEW, 7 p.m.; Thursday, Sept. 1 — at Prairie View, 7 p.m.; Thursday, Sept. 8 — SMOKY HILL, 7 p.m.; Thursday, Sept. 15 — vs. Heritage at Littleton Public Schools Stadium, 7 p.m.; Friday, Sept. 23 — vs. Grand Junction at Stocker Stadium, 7 p.m.; Friday, Sept. 30 — WESTMINSTER, 7 p.m.; Thursday, Oct. 6 — vs. Northglenn at 5 Star Stadium, 6 p.m.; Thursday, Oct. 13 — DENVER EAST, 7 p.m.; Saturday, Oct. 22 — MOUNTAIN RANGE, 2 p.m.; Friday, Oct. 28 — vs. Doherty at Garry Berry Stadium, 7 p.m.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments