Regis Jesuit seniors Zavier Carroll (7) and Nunie Tuitele (89) had a lot to celebrate during the 2021 football season, including their selection to the All-South League first team in voting of league coaches. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Regis Jesuit selections as well as those from Chaparral, Doherty, Douglas County, Legend and Pine Creek on the All-South League first and second teams for the 2021 football season as voted on by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: D’Andre Barnes, jr. (WR), Zavier Carroll, sr. (RB), Sam Little, sr. (OL), Dallas Macias, sr. (DB), Tony Padilla, sr. (LB) and Nunie Tuitele, sr. (DE), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Luke Hill (OL), Brayden Munroe (WR/Return specialist), Chaparral; Jevon Young (DB), Doherty; AJ Jackson (all-purpose), Chase Nelson (WR/TE), Taylor Nicholas (OL) and JJ Roina (LB), Douglas County; Jackson Brush (WR/TE), Melo Castro (LB), Rudy Gish (OL), Luke Sandy (OL/DT), Caden Smith (PK), Nate Smith (DB), Alex Trujillo (DB) and Bryce Vaz (RB), Legend; Brett Alvey (LB), Ed Bowman (DT), Cannon Budge (DB), Ty Deppe (OL), Kale Dunbar (DE), JoJo Roy (QB), Pine Creek

Co-Player of the Year: Jackson Brush, Legend and Kylan Wilson, Chaparral. Co-Defensive Player of the Year: Dallas Macias, Regis Jesuit and Luke Sandy, Legend. Coach of the Year: Monte Thelen, Legend


Aurora selections: Tyler Bretoux, sr. (OL), Luke Ford, sr. (WR), Jayden Franklin, sr. (DT), Logan Hillard, sr. (DE), Evan Jones, sr. (OL), Anthony Medina, soph. (RB), Hayden Moore, jr. (LB) and Dervin Taylor III, sr. (DB), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Geoff Freeman (DT), Sisco Lewis (DB), Kyle Valdez (OL) and Camden Vogt (LB), Chaparral; Connor Eggleton (WR), Solomon Latimer (WR) and Tyler O’Neal (LB), Doherty; Aiden Cline (WR), Tanner Fleck (OL) and Tyler Stonebraker (RB), Douglas County; Caleb Bouldin (LB), Carter Helfrich (TE), Landon Neel (LB), Brecken Rieser (WR), Zak Runyon (DE), Levi Smith (OL), Gavin Taylor (DE), Alex Trujillo (DB) and Colton Warner (QB), Legend; Zion Hill (RB), Connor Laxton (OL), Jerry Lydiatt (TE) and Gavin Whetzal (DB), Pine Creek