AURORA | Local selections from Regis Jesuit as well as those from Chaparral, Doherty, Douglas County, Fountain-Fort Carson and Legend on the Class 5A All-South League first and second teams as selected by league coaches for the 2019 football season.

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Alex Bruns, jr. (OL), Jackson Connelly, sr. (WR), David Dody, jr. (RB), Nicco Marchiol, soph. (QB) and Grayson Stovall, soph. (OL), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Nick Miles (TE) and Jonah Rubadue (OL), Chaparral; Brandon Becker (WR) and Justin Anetone (OL), Doherty; Brendon Bills (OL), Fountain-Fort Carson; Conor Eise (RB), Blake Rarog (RB), Bryson Miller (OL), Legend


Aurora selections: Matt Baer, jr. (DT), Dallas Macias, soph. (Athlete), Pyreese Miller, soph. (DB), Bryan Mottram, jr. (LB) and Clay Nanke, jr. (DE), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Connor Dooley (LB), Chaparral; Gabric Decker (PK), Daymond Hill (Athlete) and Logan Siffert (DB), Doherty; Spencer Graves (All-Purpose) and Connor Mantelli (P), Douglas County; Trey Porter (DT) and Tashon Smith (DB), Fountain-Fort Carson; Jaxon Muma (DB), Luke Sandy (DT), Cam Smith (DE) and Merich Stenberg (LB), Legend

Offensive Player of the Year: Nicco Marchiol, Regis Jesuit. Co-Defensive Players of the Year: Matthew Baer, Regis Jesuit and Cam Smith, Legend. Coach of the Year: Danny Filleman, Regis Jesuit


Aurora selections: Ty McGuire, sr. (WR), Aiden O’Brien, jr. (OL), Bryce Sloan, sr. (WR) and Anthony Tocchini, jr. (OL), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Josh Covak (WR) and Billy Tanner (OL), Chaparral; Daymond Hill (RB), Kevin Knebel (OL) and Logan Siffert (QB), Doherty; Sherman Deaton (OL) and Dezmen Oliver (RB), Fountain-Fort Carson; Blake Doud (WR), Ty Gish (OL) and Luke Sandy (OL), Legend


Aurora selections: Jordi De la Torre, jr. (PK), Colby Jaramillo, jr. (LB), Bryce Parsons, sr. (DB) and Mathew Schade, jr. (DT), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Bradyn Banks (DT), JJ Nelson (DB) and Griffin VanderWardt (P), Chaparral; Jared Bilstein (DT), Isaiah Escalante-Garcia (DB), Josiah Pacheco (LB) and AJ Tracy (LB), Doherty; Chris Cunningham (DE), Kase Linden (DT) and Connor Mantelli (PK), Douglas County; Malik McClarity (All-Purpose) and Julian Mendoza (LB), Fountain-Fort Carson; Blake Doud (P), Bryce Kubasta (DB) and Garrett Womack (DE), Legend

Courtney Oakes is sports Editor and photographer with Sentinel Colorado. A Denver East High School alum. He came to the Sentinel in 2001 and since then has received a number of professional awards from...