Boys Basketball: All-East Metro Athletic Conference teams


AURORA | The following is a look at the players from Aurora teams (Aurora Central, Gateway, Hinkley and Rangeview) and others who were voted to all-conference first and second teams in the East Metro Athletic Conference teams for their play during the 2012-13 boys basketball season:


Aurora selections: Carlton Hurst, sr. and Leonard Hurst, sr., Aurora Central; Terry Wedgeworth, sr., Hinkley; Larry Bridges, sr. and Jeremiah Paige, jr., Rangeview

Aurora Central's Carlton Hurst
Aurora Central senior Carlton Hurst was selected East Metro Athletic Conference Player of the Year for the 2012-13 season. (Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)

Other selections: Collin Tabor, Brighton; Angel Casares, Northglenn; Luke Schwindaman, Prairie View; Samuel Shunmate, Thornton

Player of the Year: Carlton Hurst, Aurora Central; Coach of the Year: Sercan Fenerci, Thornton


Aurora selections: Ladarius Thomas, fr. and Tyler Stephenson, sr., Aurora Central; Trey Bridges, jr. and Tim Ealy, sr., Rangeview

Other selections: William Owens and Noor Shongolo, Adams City; Jalyn Johnson and Jordan Radebaugh, Northglenn; Donovan Gomez-Onofre and Daezionte Henderson, Thornton

Reach Sports Editor Courtney Oakes at [email protected] or 303-750-7555