Rangeview senior Cade Palmer (12) received All-EMAC Player of the Year honors and first team selection along with fellow seniors Damajio Merritt and Devin Philio for the 2020-21 boys basketball season as voted on by league coaches. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Gateway, Hinkley, Rangeview and Vista PEAK selections plus those from Adams City, Brighton, Northglenn, Prairie View and Westminster on the All-EMAC first and second teams as selected by league coaches for the 2020-21 boys basketball season:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Andres Arellano, sr., Gateway; Taveon Long, jr. and Johnny Rogers Jr., sr., Hinkley; Damajio Merritt, sr., Cade Palmer, sr. and Devin Philio, sr., Rangeview; Jaylen Carrizales, sr. and Curtis Stovall III, sr., Vista PEAK

Player of the Year: Cade Palmer, Rangeview. Coach of the Year: Shawn Palmer, Rangeview


Aurora selection: Erick Covington, sr., Gateway

Other selections: D’Wayne Galery, jr. and Jackson Kroll, jr., Brighton; Mekhi Jourdan, soph., Northglenn; Dominic Marrjuo, jr., Tyson Roberts, jr. and Rashawn Salinas-Johnston, soph., Prairie View; Armando Gomez, soph., Westminster