Boys Basketball: 2013-14 All-Centennial League teams

Overland's Austin Conway, De'Ron Davis
The Overland duo of junior Austin Conway, left, and sophomore De’Ron Davis made the All-Centennial League boys basketball first team for the second straight season. (Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)

AURORA | The following is a look at the players from the Aurora teams (Cherokee Trail, Eaglecrest, Grandview, Overland and Smoky Hill) and others who were voted to all-conference first and second teams and honorable mention in the Centennial League for their play during the 2013-14 boys basketball season:

Eaglecrest's Jaisean Jackson
Eaglecrest senior Jaisean Jackson (21) made the All-Centennial League first team for the 2013-14 boys basketball season along with teammate Blend Avdili. (Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)



Smoky Hill's Trent Clay
Smoky Hill’s Trent Clay made the 2013-14 All-Centennial League boys basketball first team. (Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)

Aurora selections: Blend Avdili, jr. and Jaisean Jackson, sr., Eaglecrest; KyRon Allen, sr., Grandview; Austin Conway, jr. and De’Ron Davis, soph., Overland;  Trent Clay, sr., Smoky Hill

Other selections: Ethan Brunhofer, Arapahoe; Griffin Parr, Cherry Creek


Aurora selections: Ronnie Barfield, soph. and David Thornton, soph., Cherokee Trail; Elijah Ross, jr., Eaglecrest; Devon Brown, sr. and Keanu Flores, sr., Grandview; T’Aren Williams, sr., Overland

Other selections: Corbin Atwell and Brendan Till, Arapahoe; Will Bower, Cherry Creek; Greg Owens, Mullen


Aurora selections: Tyler Larkin, sr., Cherokee Trail; LaDerian King, sr., Eaglecrest; Jarred Burr, sr., Grandview; Ryan Swan, jr., Overland; Unwaka Ekiko, sr., Colby Johnson, sr. and Chris Williams, sr., Smoky Hill

Other selections: Taylor Shepard, Cherry Creek; Nathan Davis, Mullen

Courtney Oakes is Sports Editor of the Aurora Sentinel. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. Facebook: Aurora Prep Sentinel