Junior infielder Dallas Macias posted a .491 batting average as one of three Regis Jesuit players to earn All-Continental League first team honors for the 2021 baseball season as voted on by league coaches. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | City selections from Regis Jesuit as well as those from Castle View, Chaparral, Douglas County, Heritage, Highlands Ranch, Legend, Mountain Vista, Ponderosa, Rock Canyon and ThunderRidge on the 2021 All-Continental League Baseball Teams for the 2021 baseball season as voted on by league coaches:

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports



Aurora selections: Dallas Macias, jr. (SS), Isaac Wachsmann, jr. (OF) and Alec Willis, sr. (P/1B), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Caleb Cancino (C/OF) and Brooks Rodarte (OF/P), Castle View; James Harbison, jr. (P) and Caleb Moore, sr. (SS/P), Chaparral; Finley Bates, soph. (SS/2B/P), Nathan Gutierrez, sr. (OF/IF/P) and Tyler Stonebraker, jr. (OF), Douglas County; Alex Champagne, sr. (SS), Cade Kunz, soph. (P), Luke Meyers, jr. (Util./P) and Karl Peters, sr. (2B/3B), Heritage; Braden Doumer, jr. (C/1B) and Aaron Kidd, jr. (OF), Legend; Sam Krysa, sr. (3B), Mountain Vista; Dylan Carey, jr. (SS), Dom Lopez, sr. (1B), Derek Lukes, jr. (C/P) and Kolton Miller, sr. (2B), Ponderosa; Liam Hohenstein, jr. (OF) and Chase Jaworsky, soph. (SS), Rock Canyon; Connor Camden, sr. (OF), Cale Lansville, sr. (P) and Gavin Rapoza, sr. (C), ThunderRidge

Player of the Year: Alex Champagne, Heritage. Pitcher of the Year: Alec Willis, Regis Jesuit. Coach of the Year: Bob Maloney, Ponderosa


Aurora selections: Charlie Doubet, sr., Finn O’Connor, jr. (2B), Max Valdez, sr. (C/1B) and Brock Weiss, sr. (P), Regis Jesuit

Other selections: Braeden Munroe, soph. (OF), Chaparral; Zach Horwith, sr. (SS/2B/P), Cooper Latino, jr. (3B/P) and Tucker Moore, jr. (C/P/Util.), Douglas County; Christian Ramirez, sr. (OF), Heritage; Max Ludwig, jr. (SS), Tanner Ludwig, sr. (C), Jake McBride, sr., Blake Van Gundy, sr. (OF/C) and Cole Wathan, jr., Highlands Ranch; Connor Boyd, soph. (INF), Jack Briest, jr. (OF) and Ty Kennedy, jr. (INF), Legend; Trey Dunn, sr., Canon Humphreys, sr., Evan Magill, sr. and Blake Young, sr., Mountain Vista; Gabe Jacobs, soph. (P) and Ty Morse, soph. (P), Ponderosa; Cade Nelson, sr. (P) and Owen Stalnaker, sr. (P), Rock Canyon; Cade Gephard, sr. (P) and Sam Hart, sr. (SS), ThunderRidge


All-Centennial League Teams, here

All-Colorado League Teams, here

All-EMAC Teams, here