Baseball: 2013 All-East Metro Athletic Conference teams

Gateway's Chris Cronsell
Gateway senior catcher Chris Cronsell made the All-East Metro Athletic Conference first team for the 2013 baseball season after hitting .525, which tied for the league lead, and driving in 24 runs. (Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)

AURORA | Selections from the Aurora teams (Aurora Central, Gateway, Hinkley and Rangeview) and others for the All-East Metro Athletic Conference baseball teams as selected by coaches for the 2013 season:



Aurora selections: Chris Cronsell, sr. (catcher) and Miguel Gonzalez, sr. (infield), Gateway; Ryan Christian, sr. (pitcher), Rangeview

Rangeview's Ryan Christian
Senior pitcher Ryan Christian represents Rangeview on the 2013 All-EMAC baseball team. (Courtney Oakes/Aurora Sentinel)

Other selections: Jamie Munoz (infield), Adams City; Ty Archuleta (outfield), TJ Egloff (outfield), Brian Kelley (pitcher), Ricky Lane (infield), Rodney Morales (designated hitter), Caden Pratt (utility) and James Smith (pitcher), Brighton; Adam Adkins (infield), Tristan Dean (outfield), Pedro Montes (outfield), Jose Quezada (pitcher) and Jacob Saunders (catcher), Northglenn; Caleb Dameron (outfield), Ian Downs (infield), Prairie View; D. Teevera (designated hitter), Thornton; Garrett Smith (catcher), Westminster

Player of the Year: Jacob Saunders (Northglenn); Coach of the Year: Hugo Garcia (Northglenn)


Aurora selections: Manny Fernandez, sr. (outfield), Aurora Central; Angelo Baca, sr. (pitcher), Tyler Fitzgerald, sr. (outfield), Brandon Lopez, jr. (designated hitter) and Hunter Valdo, sr. (designated hitter), Gateway; Zach Hegge, sr. (utility), Hinkley; Colton Bennett, jr. (infield), Dillon Joye, jr. (infield) and T.J. Perez, sr. (pitcher), Rangeview

Other selections: Shane Golderman (catcher) and Conner Reynolds (infield), Brighton; Shea Ellerbruch (infield) and Miguel Mendoza (infield), Northglenn; Joe Lubick (outfield), Sergio Moreno (infield) and Trent Mueller (pitcher), Prairie View; Jason Kaczor (infield), Donnie Olguin (utility) and John Rule (pitcher), Westminster


Aurora selections: Brandon Lopez (infield) and Eduardo Ramirez (pitcher & utility), Gateway; Tristen Harper (outfield) and Ricky Rodriguez (catcher), Hinkley; Jeff Cordova (catcher), Rangeview

Other selections: Ian Johnson (infield & utility), Rodney Morales (pitcher) and Tanner Pepin (outfield), Brighton; Joe Ernst (infield) and T. Sandoval (outfield), Northglenn; Justin Coffman (pitcher), Clay Davis (catcher), Carter Hogan (pitcher) and Jordan Jones (pitcher), Prairie View

Reach Sports Editor Courtney Oakes at [email protected] or 303-750-7555