Talyn Haskell and the Smoky Hill boys golf team is part of the Class 5A Central Regional tournament scheduled for Sept. 23, 2020, at Overland G.C. At least one Aurora team is involved in all four 5A regional tournaments as well as two in 4A. (Photo by Courtney Oakes/Sentinel Colorado)

AURORA | Schedule and fields for the Class 5A and 4A boys golf regionals involving Aurora teams, which will attempt to qualify for Oct. 5-6 state tournaments (5A — Rolling Hills G.C., 4A — Country Club of Colorado):

Courtney Oakes is Sentinel Colorado Sports Editor. Reach him at 303-750-7555 or [email protected] Twitter: @aurorasports. IG: Sentinel Prep Sports


Class 5A Northern Region (11 a.m., Sept. 21 at Hyland Hills G.C.)

Aurora teams: Grandview and Overland. Other teams: Brighton (host), Pine Creek, Fossil Ridge, Legend, Vista Ridge, Chaparral, Rocky Mountain, Legacy, Westminster, Grand Junction, Columbine, Chatfield and Mountain Range

Class 5A Western Region (Noon, Sept. 21 at Raccoon Creek G.C.)

Aurora team: Cherokee Trail. Other teams: Ralston Valley (host), Rock Canyon, Liberty, Highlands Ranch, Rampart, ThunderRidge, Fairview, Fort Collins, Prairie View, Adams City, Pomona, Boulder

Class 4A Region 2 (9 a.m., Sept. 21 at Country Club of Colorado)

Aurora team: Aurora Central. Other teams: Arvada, Conifer, D’Evelyn, Evergreen, Golden, Littleton, Standley Lake, Wheat Ridge, Air Academy, Cheyenne Mountain, Discovery Canyon, Lewis-Palmer, Palmer Ridge, Sand Creek, Sierra, Thornton, Ponderosa

Class 4A Region 3 (9 a.m., Sept. 22 at Quail Dunes G.C.)

Aurora team: Vista PEAK. Other teams: Centaurus, Erie, Greeley Central, Longmont, Mead, Silver Creek, Skyline, Windsor

Class 5A Central Region (8 a.m., Sept. 23 at Overland G.C.)

Aurora teams: Hinkley, Regis Jesuit and Smoky Hill. Other teams: Denver East (host), Greeley West, Cherry Creek, Fountain-Fort Carson, Mountain Vista, Broomfield, Poudre, Loveland, Northglenn, Valor Christian, Lakewood and Dakota Ridge

Class 5A Southern Region (8 a.m., Sept. 24 at South Suburban G.C.)

Aurora teams: Eaglecrest, Gateway and Rangeview. Other teams: Arapahoe (host), Fruita Monument, Castle View, Doherty, Heritage, Douglas County, Monarch, Palmer, Horizon, Arvada West and Bear Creek